Who are we?

We are the Hornepayne Nuclear Waste Community Liaison Committee (NWCLC) established by the Township of Hornepayne Municipal Council in October 2011. Our objective is to help Hornepayne learn about Canada’s plan for used nuclear fuel and involve Hornepayne residents in these learning activities.

We meet on a monthly basis. Our meetings are open to all those who are interested. The minutes and agendas for our meetings are published here. Meeting agendas and minutes are also available at our community office.

CLC members were selected through an open process. Your CLC members are:

  • Jon Peroff – Chairman
  • Morley Forester – Co-Chairman
  • Cindy Craig
  • Cheryl Browne
  • Paul Stewart
  • Lisa Stewart
  • Carlo Bin
  • Chad Verrino
  • Elly Colazzi
  • David Jaremy
  • Robert Dumoulin

We encourage you to become involved!